10 Years Later by Delina Hill-Brooker

10 Years Later

May 21, 2010

I had my first plane trip in over 10 years a few weeks ago. The humming of the engine did wonders for my creativity. (Only my weird creative friends will understand me on that). While on the plane I was writing and I want to believe…correction, I know that I just wrote a big song that I know will be used in the major market it would fit perfect for the American Idol finalist. My inspiration-simply looking out the window seat and reflecting on the beautiful scenery and remembering where I was and what I always dreamed of. The big houses that I admired on the ground are so small I can barely see them from up here, but the clouds are beautiful and endless. Like each clump of cloud is an island of its own. But the sky is a sea of endless clouds and endless possibilities. Than you God for letting me to be able to witness such a beautiful sight and acknowledge exactly what it is.

For the past few weeks I have felt so powerful. Like I can mold any situation to the way I want it, or better yet only the situations I want to come to me will come. I finally feel like every aspect of my life is in alignment of were it is supposed to be. And my God, how wonderful that feeling is.

When I moved to Atlanta 10 years ago I was still singing with my group MSST, but things started slowing down. Today I am about to start recording my own project and I had a book signing at Barnes & Noble. BARNES & NOBLE! Now that call came from out of nowhere…or did it? See what I’m saying? Everything is in alignment.

I was introduced to and started practicing the law of attraction two years ago. I can say I am getting stronger in it. Amazing people have been placed into my life, others re-introduced (why I still haven’t figured out) and surprisingly others have been removed from my life. There is a crazy kind of energy going on around me. It feels good, but I can’t quit put my finger on what it is that I’m putting out there. Whatever it is…it’s working. I am getting exactly what and more than I asked for.  I’ve received closure on a lot of things, acceptance in more things, and literally have things given and offered to me that I’ve only day dreamed about.

When I moved to Atlanta I came with a vision and a goal. I started off strong doing what I had to do to reach my goal. For various reasons things slowed down, and or I got comfortable with my current situations. But there is something that is deeply embedded in my core that won’t let my original purpose stop. Unlike some, I know EXACTLY what I am supposed to do with my life. I didn’t always know how I was going to get there, but I’ve always known what I am supposed to be doing. When I act on what I’m SUPPOSED to be doing things happen better and faster. When I’m comfortable, I’m comfortable, but not fulfilled.

The time is now!!! 🙂

2 comments so far

  1. World Wide News Flash on

    10 Years Later by Delina Hill-Brooker…

    I found your entry interesting do I’ve added a Trackback to it on my weblog :)…

  2. lyrik on

    I can dig it and congratulations,you guys are beautiful through and through.


Leave a Reply

