Trapped by Angenita Childs

Nothing but
Invisible cages
Cages that I can feel
Keep me ground
Bound
And these transparent
Chains keep me
From soaring
Old clear
Balls connected
To my hips
Keep me from standing
Meter thick glass
Above me
Ceiling
Keep me from growing
Windows viewed
Only one way
Allow me to
Not see what’s goin
On in front
Or back
I am trapped
In this
Fallacy
Of falsehood
This arrangement of people
Looking at me
I am the viewing piece
The main attraction
The center of
Interest
So keeping
Me trapped
Downtrodden
Holed
Captured
Assists
With climbing
Stairwells
That seem
To continuously hide me
Only to showcase
Me
When they feel
A need
To show their own
Growth
Just like all things
Trapped
I will get free
And when I do
I won’t seek a
Revenge to trap
My revenge is
To outshine
And grow taller
Stronger
And not
Allow
The hunters
To get me
Again
For if they cross
My path
They will suffer
Annihilation

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

