Mustard Seed Faith by Delina Hill-Brooker

I know my past few blogs have been on the spiritual side. But since I blog about my life and the experiences that i am going through, that’s just where I am right now. Perhaps soon I’ll go more into detail by sharing some of the personal experiences.

These past few months have been overwhelming for me (in a good way). The physical, emotional, reuniting, resolutions, preparation in my personal and professional life. God has shown me how in His time He will LITERALLY turn everything around in an instant. I’ve always been a believer and since I was a child I’ve known that all you need is the faith of a mustard seed. (Which is very small). Here I was always parading around testifying that I have faith, but subconsciously there was always a tiny shadow of doubt in my mind. I LEARNED to be content in my current situation while still striving for various goals. Then I realized that miracles, real life actual miracles where happening around me and to me and my family everyday. So then I went back into not prayer mode, but I also had an attitude of gratitude. I started thanking God for answering my prayers before I could even see them. I LEARNED that once I give it to God, the only way I will see results is if I let it go.

I’m telling you I’m a walking testimony because literally one week later my prayers started being answered. I finally had my mustard sized faith. Looking back now it seems so simple. Especially because a mustard seed is one of the smallest seeds! I had let go of any and all doubt and turn it over to God. Oh I see, if I want Him to handle it, I can’t keep holding on to it. The things that people say all the time, and we forget the true meaning. “Let go and let God.” Duh Delina!!! Lol

I know this is just the beginning and I’m thrilled to see how this is all going to turn out. God is God all by Himself. He may use people and situations a vessel, but make now mistake about it, He’s running the show.

Matthew 17:20
He told them, “Because of your lack of faith. I tell you with certainty, if you have faith like a grain of mustard seed, you can say to this mountain, ‘Move from here to there,’ and it will move, and nothing will be impossible for you.

1 comment so far

  1. Kela on

    I REALLY needed to hear this one today! Even though I know God is God all by Himself, often time it’s so hard for me to resist helping Him out. LOL! I’ve seen and experienced how He works; and I too know that once I hand my burdens, concerns, doubt, fear…over to Him, it gets handled. That being said, like everyone else I need to be reminded of this every now and then. Thanks for reminding me!

    Grace and Peace,

    ~Kela


Leave a Reply

