God Speaks by delina

At this stage in my life I am at what I’d like to call a crossroads. Since I’m an optimist, I’ll say it’s a good thing. So I’ve been in prayer so God could tell me EXACTLY what it is that I am supposed to do next. I have all kinds of things that I WANT to do, but if it’s not what God has for me next, then it’s not right for me to do now. I mean really, if He created the world, universe, heaven and hell who better is there for me to follow and listen to?

Like I said, I had been in prayer, but I didn’t feel like I was getting any answers. I remembered a clip from The Secret which reminded me to quiet my mind. Now I’ve tried meditating before. The first time was two years ago. With my busy schedule, I’d always put it last and would meditate in my bed at night…well I’d always fall asleep. So I stopped. Now that my schedule isn’t as hectic as before I started back up. I started on Monday. I decided morning time would be best, but after I got the kids and my husband off to work. (You have to find what works for you). I set the alarm on my phone to go off in five minutes. It seemed like as soon as I started my five minutes were up! So I set it for another five minutes. Well, I didn’t get an answer while meditating, but I came upstairs and looked at my Vizion board. One thing in particular stood out at me. (I took a mental note). An hour later my husband called with an idea, which was along the lines of what stood out at me on my Vizion board. Later on that day I was watching TV, something with a different type of creativity came at me. Then I received a phone call from my Bestest O’ Friend who I didn’t tell about my other signs. Just in our general conversation, she encouraged me. We actually encouraged each other. I felt like I was on fire. My mind started flooding with creativity. I didn’t know where to begin to achieve what I was being called to do, but the spirit told me to ‘just start writing and everything else will fall into place.’

 

Writing has always been my passion and first love. Whether it’s music, poems, thoughts, blogs or books. I usually don’t have a plan of what to write it just flows and I trust that it will do what it is supposed to do, and reach who it’s supposed to reach. I started thinking, if I wait for a reason to write, I could miss my blessing because I wasn’t already prepared when my opportunity comes. So I started writing…

 

Which leads me to the end of the week. My husband took some much needed time off. He and I got to spend some quality time together and enjoy each others company without the kids. We talked about some of the plans we have for life and ourselves in general. It was so good to see that we were on the same page. Some of the things we wanted seemed so far and out of reach even a year ago. When we sat down and looked at it together, everything we was is literally right at our fingertips. (A lot can happen in a year. God can change some things around that you didn’t even notice until you look back).

 

This year God has been moving in such a powerful way in all areas of my life. The impossible and unthinkable have become a reality. I am learning to get out of my own way, and more importantly to listen when God speaks. The funny thing about it is every since I SPECIFICALLY asked God to open my heart and ears so I would know that it was His voice versus my own He CONSTANTLY talks to me. Believe it or not He talks more than me! 😀

Hello God! I’m listening! I hear you! I receive your word! I trust you!

6 comments so far

  1. UnWritten on

    This was so on time for me. I’ve been at a crossroads for a while now, not sure where to go or how to get directions. Meditation I’ve heard of but never tried. After reading this, I’m going to try it. I know God speaks and He just spoke to me thru your blog. ~Peace&Blessings~

  2. I’m so glad that God used me as a vessel. God has something to say to all of us! Thanks so much for reading & commenting. Have a blessed rest of the day.

  3. crystal on

    Mrs. Brooker ,God must speaks loud and clear to you because looks like your life is so put together ,keep listening,have a great day

  4. Thx Sis ‘n Law! I’m still & always will be a work in progress! He’s not done with me yet! Love you!

  5. Vanessa Robinson on

    There is a word in Habakkuk; 2: 2 – Write the vision and make it plan on

    tablets, That he may run who reads it”, You just keep writing and listening,

    (for the vision is yet for an appointed time; ) Habk 2: 3

  6. Alexis G on

    Funny this is right on time for me today…3/17/2014 thanks auntie


Leave a Reply

