Easter – The greatest gift ever! ~ by Delina Hill-Brooker

Image

 

Easter has always been my favorite holiday. Not because it’s the end of my 40 days Daniels’ fast, dressing up the children in their Sunday’s best, not even for the traditional ham we always eat. The story of the resurrection of Jesus Christ is TRULY amazing. He out did Himself and the Christmas story. What greater gift could God give man then His ONLY begotten son? Especially when most of the time we are selfish, unworthy and we ALWAYS fall short of His will. I have a lot of love for mankind, but there is ABSOLUTELY NO WAY that I would sacrifice ANY of my children or even myself for that matter, to save the world for even those that don’t believe!

Yesterday after church and our Easter egg hunt, I was watching TV. They were talking about stories in the bible and trying to prove things biblically and scientifically. I usually don’t like when they try to prove things scientifically because it’s called a miracle for a reason. Some things just can’t be explained by science. And God’s science is so much more complex than we could ever understand it’s crazy for them to even discredit. – Anyway back to my point – They were explaining how Judas was portrayed in the different gospels (Matthew, Mark, Luke, John) right before he betrayed Jesus. Everyone’s version was different yet similar. They even went so far as to say Jesus set the whole thing up and framed Himself to be crucified. Through all of the back and forth, the thing that KEPT coming to me was, “All things work together for good…” (Romans 8:28). All of the rationalization and scientific proof that was or wasn’t found didn’t matter. The bottom line is Jesus rose from the dead three days after He was crucified, dead and buried.  He died for our sins and so that we may live again. God can work through people or he can do supernatural things. Hey, it’s His world. He can run it however He wants to without your science or agreeing.

All of this made me start to reflect on things that have happened to me in my personal life. Good and bad. Those who have hurt me or betrayed me…it has or will work out to HIS perfect will. Those who have showed me love and encouragement…that too will work out to HIS perfect will. All of our short-comings, missteps, and selfishness…in one way or another, will work out for HIS perfect will! How awesome is that?!

Every time I attend church on Easter (no that’s not the only Sunday that I go :D) The spirit is so high. Like God Himself is sitting there. There is NO greater love. Thank you God, for sending your son. Thank you Jesus, for loving us all. Thank you for forgiving us. Thank you for your divine order. Thank you for dying on the cross. Thank you for getting back up. Thank you for life after death. Thank you for not being like man. Thank you for creating us all with a purpose. Thank you for healing. Thank you for peace. Thank you for everything.  We can’t thank you enough. Thank you. Thank you. Thank you. Thank You.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

