RHOA – Confessions by Delina Hill-Brooker

Confession #1: I’ve never watched any of the other Housewives shows, but every since the second season I’ve been hooked on the Atlanta one.

NeNe Leakes was my favorite. She kept it real, stood her ground and seemed down to earth. I think that the divorce changed her as a person and with it being amplified under the camera it just made it more difficult.

Lisa Wu-Hartwell was very sweet, with little to no controversy. (I really do respect that). I love that her husband genuinely loved her and she loved him. Their values seemed genuine.

I’ve always been a fan of Kandi Burruss and her first season on there she was more laid back and handled the drama well. I loved the fact that she didn’t go off of what other people said about people and got to know them herself to make a conclusion on how she felt. Most of all I admire her business mind. I think outside of everything else this was a publicity move for her. I can’t knock that.

 

Sheree Whitfield seemed nice as well. I could never really connect with her until she started talking about her ex-husband Bob and his lack of child support and moral support for their children. (That was heart breaking).

Cynthia Bailey is absolutely stunning and looks amazing for her age. She seems down to earth as well. It breaks my heart that her mother and sister don’t support her marriage to Peter, but I’m glad that they are still together.

Phaedra Parks I love her business mind and she is knee slapping funny to me. He “Mmmmhmmmm”, “Donkey Booties”, “Everybody knows…” always keep me laughing. Even her over the top baby showers, first birthday parties, christening etc. are really a bit much for me, but hey it’s a part of her.

Kim Zolciak, She was just iiiight to me at first. She seemed like a cool person, her wig obsession was funny, I felt that she was pretty and didn’t to need all of the make up that she wore. I really didn’t like the fact that she was seeing the unknown married man Big Poppa, but I never judged her for it. She seemed kind of shallow.

 

 

 

Lastly Marlo Hampton, she’s not an official housewife. I don’t know how she became such a face on the show. She kept up way too much drama for me. Maybe it’s different because she’s an “outsider” keeping up a lot of noise. I do hope that she is being smart with whatever kind of money that she does make. I don’t know enough about her to have a real opinion.

Confession #2: I love the stupid, petty drama. I think to some degree we all do, that’s what makes the show so successful. It seems like this season has taken the drama to a whole new level. The two that were the fire starters before (Kim and NeNe) are now laid back. The three that were calm, (Sheree, Cynthia and Kandi) have upped up their arguments. They are nowhere near where Kim and NeNe used to be, but it’s more than the previous seasons. I think that because Phaedra is a lawyer she is able to handle the controversy better.

Confession #3: I am genuinely happy for Kim, her marriage and the direction her life is headed. I’m also happy to see Kandi broadening her brand in the music, clothing store, online show, and sex toy line. The same with Phaedra expanding into the funeral home as well as her law firm; and Cynthia with her modeling agency. I’m glad to see that NeNe used this platform to go to new places that are in my opinion than this reality show.

Confession #4: I didn’t like the 3 hour reunion as much as I thought I would. It was a lot to take in. I can’t believe that these very grown women spent at least three hours arguing and screaming at the top of their lungs.

RHOA is the best and the worst of reality TV. I’ve had a running commentary with my Facebook and Twitter friend that the only actual WIVES are, NeNe, Cynthia, Phaedra and now Kim. So, what’s the criteria for casting? I wonder when we’ll be over this addiction. Even though the reunion let me down, I’m sure my DVR will be set and I will be tuned in to next season.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

