Rest In Peace by Delina Hill-Brooker

Image

Is it just me or does it seem like, all of the greatest celebrities are dying off at an alarming rate? I know that no one lives forever, and the day will come when all of us cross over, but geez. I’m not sure if it’s because I am getting older and realizing more around me, or if it’s a sign of the times. Each announcement on the news, TMZ, CNN always hits me as a shock; maybe because they are still rather young. And I’m not sure why, but it seems like I have some type of emotional attachment to these people that I never knew personally, only there public persona.

The most recent: Rodney King 47, Yvette Wilson age 48, Whitney Houston 48, Michael Jackson 50, Bernie Mac 50, Heavy D 44, Patrick Swayze 57, Robin Gibb 62, Jeff Connaway 60, Donna Summer 62, Adam Yauch 47, Don Cornelius 75, Etta James 73, Vesta Williams 53, Nick Ashford 70, Amy Winehouse 27, I could go on and on, but I think you get my point.

It seems so much easier when you know they’ve lived a full happy life. Or even if they started our rocky, they got their lives back on track in time to enjoy it without the bad side effects. Like I said, I know that anyone can die at any age, but since they’re in the public eye, we hear about it more often.

With that in mind, cherish life. Live it to the fullest. Tell the people you love, that you love them today. Tomorrow is not promised.

Rest in peace, to all who have passed on, the famous, infamous, regular folk and the unknowns.

Cherish today, because tomorrow is not promised.

 

 

Photo courtesy of http://www.freedigitalphotos.net

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

