Operation Slim Down and Get Fit! by Angenita Willams-Childs

ImageStarting today, I am on a mission to get and stay healthy.

I’ve been down this road before. I’ve made that statement before. I’ve heard it all before. But this time, it’s different. It’s not about how I look. It’s all about being a healthier me.

I’ve made some changes, although I am not the greatest when food is involved. Simply put, I love to eat. Soul food, Italian, Mexican, Arby’s, Taco Bell, Papa Murphy’s – you name it, I pretty much love it. I have bad eating habits, as well as I don’t work out. Well, it’s all changing. I got a gym membership. I’ll be damned if I let it go to waste and I’m spending my hard earned cash. Plus, I need to incorporate activity and healthy eating for my daughter. If I want her to be healthy, I must lead by example.

I challenge you all to work with me! If you have a fitness goal, take this time to start it. Together we can reach it.

 

LET’S GO!

1 comment so far

  1. Jennifer Downing on

    I am right there with you! I have started this journey as well and since January I have lost 50lbs, but have about 60 more to go!! I just have to believe I can do it and get healthy again. Good luck to us!


Leave a Reply

