Loopy Sense by Angenita Williams-Childs

Image

Image courtesy of FreeDigitalPhotos.net

This may make no sense what so ever.

I had the unfortunate fate of having surgery. And I’m still loopy. For the life of me, why would anyone want to use anesthesia to go to sleep? I like the drift off, not the sudden “I’m in the publishing business,” then black out.

I woke to a little pain, but my head was so in the clouds that I rambled about all kinds of stuff I don’t remember. I even called my business partner, and gave her the full run down; high and drunk off anesthesia and pain pills. Ask me if I remember…I didn’t, and apparently we had the same conversation more than once. (Don’t laugh, it ain’t funny!)

I watched so many movies, it’s pathetic…How High (twice), Bad Boys (twice), Malibu’s Most Wanted (once), Shawshank Redemption (once), Love Jones (twice),  Death at a Funeral (once), Hackers (once), As Good as it Gets (three times),  Higher Learning (once), Slam (once), and  Anger Management (once). OK, so maybe I didn’t watch a lot of movies, but it seemed like it. Maybe I did watch more…hmmm….I know one staple was Maury. (I can never understand how someone can be 100% sure who the dad is, yet DNA proves otherwise, or how the men get caught in the greenroom with a ‘sexy decoy.’ I mean, who does not watch this show to know what happens?)

MSNBC was on all night as well. Ed Schultz (guest anchor Michael Eric Dyson), Rachel Maddow (her guest anchor I don’t know), Rev Al (I think he asked Randy Jackson about Micheal jackson’s “fake” will, I think).

OK, my loopy is in its stage again…now I ask anybody – does this blog make any type of sense?

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

