The Beyonce Bowl by Delina Hill-Brooker

So the Super Bowl has come and gone. (Yeah!) lol Admittedly the Super Bowl is the only NFL game that I willingly watch. To be honest, I really don’t watch the actual game, but I will sit and wait for the commercials and then my favorite part, the half time show!  For 2013 I was super geeked when I learned that the half time entertainment would be provided by none other than the fabulous Beyonce Knowles. (And yes I thoroughly enjoyed her singing the Star Spangled Banner at the Presidential inauguration – lip syncing and all). 😉 Of course Beyonce ALWAYS gives 100% plus. It was so good to see her performing after the birth of sweet baby Blue Ivy. I was singing along like I was live and in concert in my living room. When Kelly and Michelle joined her I was in Destiny’s Child heaven! She is definitely a show stopper, and even if you are not a fan, you cannot deny her talent.

 Imagea

After the half time show I stopped watching the game, because the commercials this year were sub-par. I was reading through my Facebook and Twitter timeline to see some craziness. People were ranting and raving that Beyonce was a member of the Illuminati because the lights went out at the Super Dome. (Now I’ve heard it before, but never really thought twice about it). To be honest I’m not really familiar with the whole Illuminati thing. The first that I heard about it was when Whitney Houston died. 

 

That being said, personally I don’t believe in the Illuminati; therefore I do not believe that Whitney Houston, Beyonce, Jay Z or any other famous or wealthy person is part of it. Hard work pays off and deserves a great reward. To whom much is given, much is required. Now let’s just say that the Illuminati was real, from what I understand, it’s supposed to be a secret society…that would mean that we would never know who was a part of it. Hmmm ok.

 

Now if you want to have a conspiracy, the Super Bowl was hosted in New Orleans, they had a voodoo lady being interviewed by the news journalist, and they showed her and her snake at just about every commercial break. The Super Bowl commercial that Stevie Wonder was in, he was some kind of voodoo man, with another voodoo lady AND AFTER THE COMMERCIAL THE LIGHTS WENT OUT. Voodoo – places under the influence of a spell or curse; bewitched. Did I mention that the lights went out? There’s no need for an Illuminati conspiracy, voodoo was definitely in the mix. Another conspiracy: The Go Daddy commercial. My children and I were appalled at that loud kissing commercial! Ick!

 

You can believe what you want to believe, and I’m not basing my opinion because I am a fan, I’m just saying that because that is what I truly believe. As far as I know Beyonce always gives thanks to God, and even if she didn’t, that doesn’t equal Illuminati. My most important point: ALL THINGS WORK TOGETHER FOR GOOD AND FOR THE GLORY OF GOD. So there you have it. Even if it were true, God always has the final say so and will win.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

