Being Angenita by Angenita Williams

For the last week or so, I’ve been reading a book titled Dr. Wayne Dyer’s 10 Secrets for Success and Inner Peace. I am on The Eighth Secret. I must say, the quotes I pulled from this book, as well as the insight I’ve gotten, have me feeling even confident and more spiritual. And I still have two secrets to go.

While the things Dr. Dyer speaks of in the book are spiritual, and having a connection with God, it also embodies some theories of common sense. For example, he states that “Resentments give you an excuse to return to your old ways.” Dr. Dyer also says, there are no justified resentments. And the only way to rid yourself of them is to walk through your pain. Own it. Then let it go.

There is another quote that I absolutely love: Refuse to allow yourself to have low expectations about what you’re capable of creating.

Always aim high. Shoot for the stars. Nothing is impossible. You can create the life you want. Just envision living it.

What does this have to do with Being Angenita?

A lot.

See, if you haven’t read Revealing & Healing: 3 Women’s Stories of Survival, and read my story, you would know exactly why these two quotes are about being me. I held on to that resentment for a long time. I still may have some, but, I am a lot further along than what I used to be. I am no longer afraid of loving. The pain of a divorce and the anger harbored in my soul has dissipated (although dating still sucks…lbvs). And it’s crazy that I didn’t really understand that I have a lot of creativity in me, and that I am capable of creating, manifesting, everything that God leads me to.

I feel more at peace now than I ever did before. And that is through changing my thinking, and being more open about living. Learning my passion. Envisioning my success. Seeing those whom I love and adore become successful. Last but not least…understanding that the life I was blessed with means more than breathing.

I was put here for a purpose. And that purpose comes from my heart…Just like God planned for me.

 

 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

