24 Hours In A Day by Delina Hill-Brooker

24 hours in a day

 

24 hours. 24 hours. Seems like more than enough time to get a lot of things done right? Guess it all depends on what you consider a lot. I guess it also depends on what you believe are “things.” Your task list may be way different than mine.

I have so much going on right now. I’m sure I’m not the only one. I’m finding that 24 hours is not enough time for me. I’m having a hard time fitting the completion of real tasks, giving my family their own individual attention, me time, and down time, oh yeah, and there’s that thing called sleep. I’ve adopted to taking small naps throughout the day instead of just resting one good time at night. That crazy dysfunctional method has worked longer than I care to admit, but now it’s catching up to me.

Then I started thinking. God made everything perfectly, we are the one’s who make things complicated. 24 hours really is enough, probably more than enough. Maybe I (we) are trying to squeeze too much into those 24 hours. Think about it, the first people on the early had the same 24 hours with fewer resources than we have. They actually had to hunt, gather, build, and protect daily. We have vehicles, internet, smart phones, apps, alarm systems and pizza delivery.

Guess I need to get my priorities straight, but then again, that will just take time to do…

 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

